Television Show A.D.D.

While Nic and I were at a friend’s house a few weeks ago we found ourselves hanging out and watching the Screen Actor’s Guild Awards.  That spurred a discussion about what television shows we’ve seen and it occurred to me that I have started and not finished many a show.  For some reason, my brain just stopped being interested or was attracted by the latest shiny thing on Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hulu, whatever.  So without further ado, I give you the Master List of Shows I’ve Abandoned!

In no particular order other than chronological as it pertains to me searching for them on the above apps: (* denotes that a show is still in production, we’re just not caught up, I’m just not caught up, or we or I just don’t care about it anymore….I’m looking at you Grey’s Anatomy…)

  • Parks and Recreation
  • Parenthood
  • Glee
  • Pysch
  • 30 Rock
  • Friday Night Lights
  • Heroes
  • Prison Break
  • Numbers
  • Sons of Anarchy
  • The West Wing
  • Arrested Development (final season)
  • Orange is the New Black*
  • Mad Men
  • Chuck
  • House
  • Portlandia*
  • Pinky Blinders
  • Salem
  • Gotham*
  • Fringe
  • Once*
  • Grey’s Anatomy*
  • Marvel’s Agents of Shield*
  • Agent Carter*
  • Family Guy*
  • Community
  • Vikings
  • American Horror Story*
  • True Blood
  • 24
  • The Sopranos
  • Justified
  • Eastbound and Down
  • Homeland*

That’s a lot of TV time to make up for, huh?  I didn’t count shows that we or I have watched that are just waiting on the next season to either air or show up on those apps.  At first glance, I’d so the most egregious ones that have been abandoned (perhaps temporarily) are Orange is the New Black, Homeland, The Sopranos, Friday Night Land Justified.  Your mileage may vary, of course, but those are the ones I’m upset with myself for either not finishing or not being caught up on.

Some of those would be tough for me to pick back up because it’s been so long that it would require a complete rewatch from the beginning.  In some cases, this means re-watching a lot of episodes.

I definitely just go on spurts.  Recently, plowed through Starz’s (that sounds weird) The White Queen, based on the books by Phillippa Gregory.  I found this and The Tudors incredibly well done and interesting as they look into the intrigue as well as the pomp of English royalty.  Definitely worth a checking-out.

So as I sit here on a lazy Friday during February break, I find myself with time to kill prior to bringing the Jeep in for an appointment at 2.  Maybe I’ll go dust off one of these shows…

Author: irunjt

Physical Education teacher. There's really too much to explain in this little box. You'll just have to follow along on the blog. :)

Leave a Reply

